India And Its Neighboring Countries, Currency And Capital

By | 10/06/2019

In every exam India and its neighboring countries is hot topic. Whether it is UPSC or ssc or any other exam questions on Neighbor countries is usually asked. They can ask you capital of particular country, their currency or name of their parliament. So in this article we are going to learn India and its neighbor countries details. This is part of static gk as there is hardly any change occurs.

India has 9 neighbor countries :-

  • China
  • Sri Lanka
  • Bangladesh
  • Nepal
  • Pakistan
  • Bhutan
  • Myanmar
  • Afghanistan
  • Maldives
  1. China:

Capital:– Beijing

Currency:- Renminbi

Parliament:- The National People’s Congress

2. Sri Lanka

Capital :- Sri Jayawardenepura Kotte

Currency :- Sri Lankan rupee

Parliament :- Parliament of the Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka

3. Bangladesh

Capital :- Dhaka

Currency :- Bangladeshi taka

Parliament :- The Jatiya Sangsad

4. Nepal

Capital :- Kathmandu

Currency :- Nepalese rupee

Parliament :- The Federal Parliament of Nepal

5. Pakistan

Capital :- Islamabad

Currency :- Pakistani rupee

Parliament :- Majlis-e-Shoora

6. Bhutan

Capital :- Thimphu

Currency :- Bhutanese ngultrum, Indian rupee

Parliament :- Tshogdu

7. Myanmar

Capital :- Naypyitaw

Currency :- Burmese kyat

Parliament :- Pyithu Hluttaw

8. Afghanistan

Capital :- Kabul

Currency :- Afghan afghani

Parliament :- Parliament of Afghanistan, or shura.

9. Maldives

Capital :- Male

Currency :- Maldivian rufiyaa

Parliament :- People’s Majlis

Follow us on social media

3 thoughts on “India And Its Neighboring Countries, Currency And Capital

    1. Vishnu Morya Post author

      Thanks for your kind words. If you like it please share.


Leave a Reply